Just came by email:

The following eight members were elected to the WGAW’s Board of Directors: Chip Johannessen, Katherine Fugate, Michael Oates Palmer, John Aboud, Scott Alexander, David A. Goodman, Marjorie David, Kathy Kiernan.

Most of them have served on the board before, so in my 30-second analysis, it seems writers voted for experience. My congratulations to all of them.